My Why

2

September 11, 2016 by lgsiller

Second day of the 10 day blog challenge and we are exploring our whys.  I would have to agree that freedom is definitely up there.  The definition of freedom has changed over the years, but my favorite definition is Kris Kristofferson’s ‘freedom’s just another word for nothing left to lose.’  A little bit of desperate never hurt anyone and can be a great motivator.  I like the idea of being able to create a lifestyle doing something you love, being creative and having the ability to do what you want – when you want to.  Right now that kind of freedom is lacking in my life, but I remain hopeful that I can create it.

To do so, I think its paramount to remain fearless – nothing left to lose – be willing to let it all go in the hunt to keep doing what you love to do.  For me right now that is writing and the other love that is always close behind is designing houses.  I don’t have much of an outlet for the latter at this time, but it haunts the shadows of my mind in a persistent way.  I get excited about my writing and about houses, and they are the two things I can do and lose all track of time.  And they are also the things I would do for fun and free, but I hope I don’t have to forever.  But as long as I have my partner by my side, I don’t have anything left to lose.

[Day 2] Discovering your WHY

 

2 thoughts on “My Why

  1. diana sawvell says:

    It takes a special person to be able to do either of writing a book or building houses. To put words on paper to develop a book is amazing. And on the building of houses is absolute a gift of using your brain to create either. Wow some people can do only one thing but you have a broad talent of doing both

Leave a Reply

